A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Physician’s Assistant Program

Physician's Assistant Program

Summary

Information about obtaining a degree to become a Physician's Assistant.

Overview

A-B Tech does not offer a Physician's Assistant program. This is usually a two-year graduate degree program offered to students who already have a Bachelor's Degree.  More information about Physician's Assistant programs can be found from the American Academy of Physician Assistant's website, aapa.org.

If you would like to start at A-B Tech and work towards obtaining a Bachelor's Degree and eventually a graduate degree to become a physician's assistant, the Associate in Science (A.S.) degree at A-B Tech may be a good place to start. This program prepares students to transfer from A-B Tech to a college or university that offers four-year degree programs.

 

Key Words: physician's assistant, physician assistant, PA, medical assistant, aapa
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Parenting Classes
Added on Wed, Mar 13, 2013
Nurse Aide (CNA) Programs
Added on Wed, Feb 5, 2014
Occupational Therapy Assisting and Physical Therapy Assisting
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Culinary Department Tour
Added on Fri, Nov 1, 2013
Trips Abroad
Added on Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Hunting Safety
Added on Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Culinary Arts Programs
Added on Wed, Oct 16, 2013
Basic Firefighter Indoctrination Training (BFIT)
Added on Tue, Oct 1, 2013
Phlebotomy Certificate Program
Added on Mon, Oct 7, 2013
Cosmetology Programs
Added on Tue, Oct 8, 2013