A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Summary

Information about the Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program offered through Continuing Education.

Overview

We offer an Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program through our Continuing Education Division. This program offers national certification through The Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO). A brief overview of this program can be found on our website at the link below.

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

For more information about this program, including upcoming class schedules, contact Teresa Nix at (828) 398-7878 or teresawnix@abtech.edu.

 

Key Words: Ophthalmic Medical Assistant, ophthalmology, eye doctor, optometry, optometrist
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
CPR Certificates
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Directions to Animal Shelter
Added on Thu, Sep 5, 2013
Basic Firefighter Indoctrination Training (BFIT)
Added on Tue, Oct 1, 2013
Selective Allied Health Programs
Added on Wed, Nov 11, 2015
Continuing Education Refund Policy
Added on Thu, Jan 31, 2013
Firefighter/Fire Protection Programs
Added on Thu, Oct 10, 2013
Physician’s Assistant Program
Added on Thu, Oct 24, 2013
Academic Program Information
Added on Fri, Feb 7, 2014
Emergency Medical Science (EMS) Programs
Added on Fri, Oct 11, 2013
Culinary Arts Programs
Added on Wed, Oct 16, 2013