A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Summary

Information about the Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program offered through Continuing Education.

Overview

We offer an Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program through our Continuing Education Division. This program offers national certification through The Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO). A brief overview of this program can be found on our website at the link below.

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

For more information about this program, including upcoming class schedules, contact Teresa Nix at (828) 398-7878 or healthoccupationsconed@abtech.edu.

 

Key Words: Ophthalmic Medical Assistant, ophthalmology, eye doctor, optometry, optometrist
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Manicuring/Nail Technology Program
Added on Tue, Oct 8, 2013
ServSafe Manager Certification
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Directions to Animal Shelter
Added on Thu, Sep 5, 2013
Select an Academic Program Online
Added on Tue, Nov 19, 2013
Law Enforcement Academy
Added on Wed, Oct 31, 2012
Parenting Classes
Added on Wed, Mar 13, 2013
Massage Program
Added on Wed, Oct 9, 2013
Selective Allied Health Programs
Added on Wed, Nov 11, 2015
Occupational Therapy Assisting and Physical Therapy Assisting
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Continuing Education Course Offerings
Added on Thu, Oct 25, 2012