A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Summary

Information about the Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program offered through Continuing Education.

Overview

We offer an Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program through our Continuing Education Division. This program offers national certification through The Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO). A brief overview of this program can be found on our website at the link below.

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

For more information about this program, including upcoming class schedules, contact Teresa Nix at (828) 398-7878 or healthoccupationsconed@abtech.edu.

 

Key Words: Ophthalmic Medical Assistant, ophthalmology, eye doctor, optometry, optometrist
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Early Childhood Education Programs
Added on Mon, Oct 14, 2013
Online Classes and Programs
Added on Tue, Feb 4, 2014
Driving Classes
Added on Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Add or Change an Academic Program
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Cosmetology Programs
Added on Tue, Oct 8, 2013
Construction and Sustainability Programs
Added on Thu, Oct 17, 2013
Nurse Aid I (CNA) Refresher Course
Added on Tue, Feb 26, 2013
Emergency Medical Science (EMS) Programs
Added on Fri, Oct 11, 2013
Continuing Education Online Registration Process
Added on Tue, Oct 29, 2013
Parenting Classes
Added on Wed, Mar 13, 2013