A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

Summary

Information about the Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program offered through Continuing Education.

Overview

We offer an Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program through our Continuing Education Division. This program offers national certification through The Joint Commission on Allied Health Personnel in Ophthalmology (JCAHPO). A brief overview of this program can be found on our website at the link below.

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program

For more information about this program, including upcoming class schedules, contact Teresa Nix at (828) 398-7878 or healthoccupationsconed@abtech.edu.

 

Key Words: Ophthalmic Medical Assistant, ophthalmology, eye doctor, optometry, optometrist
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Continuing Education Refund Policy
Added on Thu, Jan 31, 2013
Academic Program Information
Added on Fri, Feb 7, 2014
Register and Pay for Continuing Education Classes
Added on Wed, Oct 24, 2012
ServSafe Manager Certification
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Nurse Aide I (CNA) Test
Added on Tue, Nov 13, 2012
Film and Media Studies
Added on Wed, Oct 31, 2012
Real Estate Classes
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Driving Classes
Added on Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Continuing Education Course Offerings
Added on Thu, Oct 25, 2012
Selective and Limited Admissions Programs
Added on Thu, Feb 6, 2014