A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


A-B Tech Woodfin Site

A-B Tech Woodfin

Summary

Overview of A-B Tech Woodfin campus location

Emergency Services Training Facility

The A-B Tech Woodfin Site is an emergency services training facility, also known as the Buncombe County Public Safety Training Campus. It features apparatus training buildings, a driving track, a burn building, and a 41,000 square foot classroom building.

The Woodfin site is home to the A-B Tech Emergency Services Division, which offers degree and certification programs as well as continuing education for law enforcement, emergency sciences, and fire agencies. Some of the programs are listed below:

Address and Directions

The Woodfin Site is located at 20 Canoe Lane, Asheville, NC 28804.

Driving directions to the Woodfin site are available on our website.

Additional Information

If you have additional questions, call (828) 398-7900 or email info@abtech.edu.

 

Key Words: Woodfin, emergency services, public safety, BLET, law enforcement, criminal justice, emergency medical services, EMS, fire
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Lost Money in Vending Machine
Added on Wed, Jan 23, 2013
Automotive/Diesel Programs
Added on Thu, Oct 17, 2013
Course Descriptions
Added on Tue, Apr 16, 2013
Dental Clinic
Added on Mon, Feb 4, 2013
Online/Evening Allied Health Programs
Added on Thu, Oct 24, 2013
Bicycles, Mopeds, and Scooters
Added on Wed, Nov 30, 2016
Bus Passes
Added on Mon, Apr 1, 2013
Ultrasounds for the Public
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Firefighter/Fire Protection Programs
Added on Thu, Oct 10, 2013
Occupational Therapy Assisting and Physical Therapy Assisting
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013