A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


A-B Tech Woodfin Site

A-B Tech Woodfin

Summary: Overview of A-B Tech Woodfin

Emergency Services Training Facility

The A-B Tech Woodfin Site is a new emergency services training facility, also known as the Buncombe County Public Safety Training Campus. It features apparatus training buildings, a driving track, a burn building, and a 41,000 square foot classroom building.

The Woodfin site is home to the A-B Tech Emergency Services Division, which offers degree and certification programs as well as continuing education for law enforcement, emergency sciences, and fire agencies. Some of the programs are listed below:

Address and Directions

The Woodfin Site is located at 20 Canoe Lane, Asheville, NC 28804.

Driving directions are available here: www.abtech.edu/about/locations/a-b-tech-woodfin

Additional Information

If you have additional questions, please call (828) 398-7900.

Key Words: Woodfin, emergency services, public safety, BLET, law enforcement, criminal justice, emergency medical services, EMS, fire, BFIT 
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Brewing, Distillation, and Fermentation Program
Added on Mon, May 6, 2013
Dental Clinic
Added on Mon, Feb 4, 2013
Culinary Department Tour
Added on Fri, Nov 1, 2013
Campus Safety and Security Report
Added on Wed, Oct 24, 2012
Computer-Related Programs
Added on Fri, Oct 18, 2013
Auto Body Repair
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Culinary Arts Programs
Added on Wed, Oct 16, 2013
PLATO for ABE/GED/CPT Online Students
Added on Tue, Jun 18, 2013
Directions to A-B Tech South
Added on Fri, May 31, 2013
Help with Deciding on a Program of Study
Added on Fri, Feb 7, 2014