A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


American Sign Language (ASL) Courses

American Sign Language (ASL) Courses

Summary

An overview of American Sign Language courses offered through A-B Tech

Continuing Education Courses

A-B Tech offers beginning American Sign Language courses through our Continuing Education Division. These courses are not for college credit. You can find the schedule in the Continuing Education Catalog by scrolling over "Academics" at the top of our website and clicking "Continuing Education: Non-Credit," or you can view the most up-to-date class schedule and register online at abtech.edu/coned-registration.

For any questions about our Continuing Education American Sign Language classes, call (828) 398-7817 or (828) 398-7369. 

Curriculum Courses

We do not offer curriculum courses in American Sign Language for college credit. However, Blue Ridge Community College may offer such classes. They can be reached at (828) 453-2287.

 
Key Words: sign language, ASL, American Sign Language, signing
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Limited Programs
Added on Wed, Nov 11, 2015
Classes for Prisoners
Added on Mon, Oct 7, 2013
North Carolina Early Childhood Credential (NCECC)
Added on Mon, Jun 24, 2013
Academic Program Information
Added on Fri, Feb 7, 2014
Motorcycle Safety Class Location and Directions
Added on Mon, May 6, 2013
Culinary Arts Programs
Added on Wed, Oct 16, 2013
General Occupational Technology (GOT)
Added on Tue, Oct 1, 2013
A-B Tech Woodfin Site
Added on Wed, Jul 1, 2015
Search for Continuing Education Classes Online
Added on Wed, Feb 5, 2014
Online Classes and Programs
Added on Tue, Feb 4, 2014