A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Financial Aid and Criminal Convictions

Financial Aid and Criminal Convictions

Summary

Financial aid eligibility for students with criminal convictions

Eligibility

Students with criminal convictions have limited eligibility for financial aid. 

You can find information at studentaid.gov/sa/eligibility/criminal-convictions.

To determine eligibility for financial aid, submitting a FAFSA is the first step.

Contact Information

If you have additional questions, please contact our Financial Aid Office directly by email at financialaidoffice@abtech.edu.

 

Key Words: criminal, conviction, probation, parole, incarcerated, prison
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Divorced Parents and FAFSA
Added on Wed, Jan 23, 2013
Financial Aid and Social Services
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Emergency Funds
Added on Wed, Sep 11, 2013
FAFSA Assistance by Appointment
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013
BankMobile ATM
Added on Tue, Apr 16, 2013
Financial Aid for Part-Time Students
Added on Fri, Oct 26, 2012
Withdrawing From Courses and Financial Aid
Added on Mon, Oct 29, 2012
Cost of Attendance (COA) for Financial Aid
Added on Tue, Oct 1, 2013
Entrance Counseling
Added on Wed, Oct 2, 2013
Student Loans
Added on Tue, Oct 30, 2012