A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Retake a Placement Test

 
Retake a Placement Test
 
 
 
Summary: When placement tests can be retaken
 
 
Students who have already taken the placement test and would like to take it again are allowed to re-take it once in a five-year period. The second placement test attempt must be at least two weeks after the first attempt. The exceptions are:
  • If you’re applying for a Competitive Allied Health program, you may take the test once each year during the competition period.
  • If you tested in high school, you may test again when applying to the College.
  • If you have approval by the chair of Developmental Studies, director of Student Advising and Support Services, or vice president of Student Services, you may retake the test.
 
 
Key Words: retake, placement test, Accuplacer, competitive allied health, exceptions, NC-DAP
 
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Dietary Management Test
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Who Needs to Complete Placement
Added on Fri, Feb 7, 2014
Send Placement Test Scores to A-B Tech
Added on Wed, Jan 23, 2013
Basic Skills Program
Added on Thu, Sep 19, 2013
Credit by Examination
Added on Mon, Mar 25, 2013
TEAS Test
Added on Tue, Nov 13, 2012
GED Test Preparation
Added on Mon, Oct 29, 2012
Adult Basic Education Placement
Added on Mon, Oct 22, 2012
Register for a Placement Test
Added on Fri, Oct 19, 2012
CLEP Exam and Credit
Added on Thu, Apr 18, 2013