A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Transfer Credits

 
Transfer Credits
 
 
Summary:  Options for receiving transfer credits
 
 
Detailed information about transfer credit policies can be found here on our website. 
 
This includes the College policies for:
  • Transfer credit from other colleges
  • Credit-by-exam
  • Advanced placement (AP)
  • College Level Examination Program (CLEP)
  • College credit for certain high school or Continuing Education courses
 
Key Words: transfer, college credits, AP scores, RACE, CLEP, continuing education, con ed, credit-by-exam, college credit for high school classes
 
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Find a Job
Added on Mon, Oct 22, 2012
Career Coach
Added on Wed, Oct 16, 2013
Counselor on Call
Added on Mon, Oct 29, 2012
Select an Academic Program Online
Added on Tue, Nov 19, 2013
Educational Plan
Added on Tue, Feb 4, 2014
FOCUS 2
Added on Thu, Sep 26, 2013
Distance Advising and Learning
Added on Fri, Oct 26, 2012
Course Prerequisites/Corequisites
Added on Wed, Oct 31, 2012
Disability Support Services
Added on Wed, Oct 24, 2012
Final Exams
Added on Mon, Mar 25, 2013