A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Plans in Self-Service

Plans in Self-Service

Summary

Overview of course Plans in Self-Service and how to get one

Overview

A course Plan in Self-Service is established between you and your program advisor to determine which classes you should take during upcoming semesters. If you are in an academic program, you must consult with your program advisor to Approve courses on your Plan before you will be able to register for each semester. This ensures you are taking classes that keep you on track for completing your program of study in a timely manner and are making good strategic choices about which classes to take.

Program advisors often set up Plans for more than one semester in advance. Regardless, you must consult with your program advisor before you can register for each semester.

Obtain and View Your Plan

You can get a Plan by consulting with your advisor. You will then be able to view your Plan in Self-Service.

 

Key Words: educational plan, plans, ed plan, ed-plan, edplan, education plan. registration, advisor, course plan, class plan, ed. plan
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Add or Change an Academic Program
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Credit by Examination
Added on Mon, Mar 25, 2013
Registration Statement
Added on Thu, Oct 24, 2013
FOCUS 2
Added on Thu, Sep 26, 2013
Repeating a Course
Added on Tue, Oct 28, 2014
CLEP Exam and Credit
Added on Thu, Apr 18, 2013
Consult With an Advisor
Added on Tue, Feb 4, 2014
Admissions Requirements
Added on Wed, Jan 15, 2014
Academic Warning and Probation
Added on Fri, Mar 1, 2013
Find a Job
Added on Mon, Oct 22, 2012