A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Campus Police and Security

Campus Police and Security

Summary:

How to contact the A-B Tech Campus Police and Security Department

Our Campus Police and Security Department can be contacted in a number of different ways, depending on your situation:

  • For emergencies , call (828) 398-7125. If there's no answer at that number, call 911 (or 9 then 911 if you're calling from a campus phone). You can also call the Asheville Campus Police cell phone at (828) 279-3166. The Enka Campus Police cell phone is (828) 301-7150.

  • For non-emergencies , call (828) 279-3166. Also feel free to call the main college number at (828) 398-7900 for non-emergencies, and we'll connect you with the right people.

Here's some additional police and security contact information that may be helpful to you, depending on your location:

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Employment at A-B Tech
Added on Wed, Nov 28, 2012
Mountain Tech Lodge
Added on Tue, Mar 5, 2013
Housing Options for Students
Added on Mon, Feb 3, 2014
Directions to Animal Shelter
Added on Thu, Sep 5, 2013
Frequently Asked Questions
Added on Thu, Feb 6, 2014
Computer Labs
Added on Thu, Sep 12, 2013
Contact the College President
Added on Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Text Message Alerts
Added on Tue, Oct 23, 2012
Student ID Cards
Added on Wed, Oct 24, 2012
How to Contact A-B Tech
Added on Fri, Feb 7, 2014