A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


American Sign Language (ASL) Courses

American Sign Language (ASL) Courses

Summary

An overview of American Sign Language courses offered through A-B Tech

Continuing Education Courses

A-B Tech offers beginning American Sign Language courses through our Continuing Education Division. These courses are not for college credit. You can find the schedule in the Continuing Education Catalog by scrolling over "Academics" at the top of our website and clicking "Continuing Education: Non-Credit," or you can view the most up-to-date class schedule and register online at abtech.edu/coned-registration.

For any questions about our Continuing Education American Sign Language classes, call (828) 398-7817 or (828) 398-7369

Curriculum Courses

We do not offer curriculum courses in American Sign Language for college credit. However, Blue Ridge Community College may offer such classes. They can be reached at (828) 453-2287.

 
Key Words: sign language, ASL, American Sign Language, signing
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Emergency Medical Science (EMS) Programs
Added on Fri, Oct 11, 2013
General Occupational Technology (GOT)
Added on Tue, Oct 1, 2013
Nurse Aide (CNA) Programs
Added on Wed, Feb 5, 2014
Small Business Center Courses
Added on Mon, May 5, 2014
GE Aviation Training Facility
Added on Fri, Nov 15, 2013
OSHA Training
Added on Wed, Jun 17, 2015
ServSafe Manager Certification
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
PLATO for ABE/GED/CPT Online Students
Added on Tue, Jun 18, 2013
Driving Classes
Added on Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Selective Allied Health Programs
Added on Wed, Nov 11, 2015