A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


American Sign Language (ASL) Courses

American Sign Language (ASL) Courses

Summary

An overview of American Sign Language courses offered through A-B Tech

Continuing Education Courses

A-B Tech offers beginning American Sign Language courses through our Continuing Education Division. These courses are not for college credit. You can find the schedule in the Continuing Education Catalog by scrolling over "Academics" at the top of our website and clicking "Continuing Education: Non-Credit," or you can view the most up-to-date class schedule and register online at abtech.edu/coned-registration.

For any questions about our Continuing Education American Sign Language classes, call (828) 398-7817 or (828) 398-7369. 

Curriculum Courses

We do not offer curriculum courses in American Sign Language for college credit. However, Blue Ridge Community College may offer such classes. They can be reached at (828) 453-2287.

 
Key Words: sign language, ASL, American Sign Language, signing
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Add or Change an Academic Program
Added on Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Trips Abroad
Added on Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Nursing Programs
Added on Fri, Oct 18, 2013
Human Resources Management Programs
Added on Wed, Oct 9, 2013
Nurse Aide I (CNA) Test
Added on Tue, Nov 13, 2012
Film and Media Studies
Added on Wed, Oct 31, 2012
Ed2Go Continuing Education Online
Added on Thu, Oct 16, 2014
SCORE
Added on Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Directions to Animal Shelter
Added on Thu, Sep 5, 2013
Small Business Center Courses
Added on Mon, May 5, 2014