A-B Tech InfoBase

We're here to help you find quick answers to common questions. Use the search box to look up key words or browse through the categories below.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click here to email us your question or call us at (828) 398-7900.


Cost of Attendance (COA) for Financial Aid

Cost of Attendance (COA) for Financial Aid

Summary

Overview of Cost of Attendance in relation to Financial Aid

Explanation

Cost of Attendance (COA) is a measurement of your expenditures associated with attending the college. The COA is determined by the College for a given academic year, and your award cannot exceed this number. COA is a necessary element in determining the amount of aid you can receive.

 

Key Words: COA, cost of attendance, expenditures, financial aid

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Financial Aid for Students With Bachelor’s Degrees
Added on Tue, Oct 28, 2014
Reason for Financial Aid Disbursement Dates
Added on Fri, Jan 25, 2013
Emergency Funds
Added on Wed, Sep 11, 2013
Minimesters and Financial Aid
Added on Fri, Oct 26, 2012
Lavender Fund Scholarship
Added on Tue, Oct 1, 2013
FAFSA and How to Apply for Financial Aid
Added on Fri, Oct 19, 2012
Work-Study
Added on Mon, Oct 29, 2012
Entrance Counseling
Added on Wed, Oct 2, 2013
Deadline to Apply for Financial Aid
Added on Fri, Feb 7, 2014
BankMobile ATM
Added on Tue, Apr 16, 2013